Menu

Helyett 100

Celebrate quality

Helyett 100

Celebrate quality

To honor 100 years of the legendary brand, we imagined an exceptional bike: the Helyett 100, manufactured in limited edition.

helyett 100

Concept

We imagined a "modern-vintage" road bicycle that combines the classic style of the famous Helyett Spéciale and the best of current technology. The Helyett 100 is a cyclosportif model designed for efficiency. Builded with Columbus Spirit steel tubes, the most prestigious of the Italian manufacturer, its frame provides a great reactivity to pedaling, an incomparable resistance over time and the comfort of absorption of shocks and vibrations of an emblematic alloy whose qualities are no longer to demonstrate.

helyett 100 columbus

Design

A classic and contemporary style alchemy, the Helyett 100 keeps the historic color with a metallic green liquid paint made in car painting garage and has a design that is purified with a modernized typographic logo, a sober stainless steel headbadge and a mention "centenary" at the seat tube. The Futura Caliper carbon fork from Columbus brings a touch of modernity to a steel frame with a traditional look with polished and perfectly smooth welds. The passage of cables is internal and optimized against noise. Autre particularité, the headset is integrated in a conical bushing that keeps fluidity between the elements. Mavic wheels with discreet marking add to the elegance of the set. The Helyett 100 is the worthy heir to the most beautiful models of the 1950s.

helyett 100 design details

Configuration

For the configuration, we chose the main components with famous brands historically associated with the Helyett during their history: Mavic wheels and Campagnolo Record groupset, with V-brakes skates to stay in the classic style. The Helyett 100 gives at the end a weight slightly less than 8.5 kg.

helyett 100 campagnolo mavic

Limited edition

Manufactured within the limit of 19 units only, with reference to the year of the creation of the brand, each Helyett 100 is numbered from 1 to 19 with a hitting badge fixed under the bottom bracket.

Manufactured in France

We decided to work in collaboration with a French workshop specialized in handmade and customized steel bicycles which embodies today the tradition of cycle craftsmanship in France. A special attention will be focused on each frame throughout its manufacturing process.

Data sheet

  • Sizes : 50 | 52 | 54 | 56 | 58 cm
  • Front triangle : Columbus Spirit
  • Rear triangle : Columbus Spirit
  • Fork : Columbus Futura Caliper
  • Headset : Chris King Inset 7
  • Stem : Chris King Inset 7
  • Handlebar : Deda RHM02
  • Tape : Lizard Skin
  • Groupset : Campagnolo Record 12V
  • Saddle : Fabric ALM
  • Seatpost : Deda RSX02
  • Wheels : Mavic Cosmic Pro Carbon UST
  • Tires : Mavic tubeless
  • V-Brakes : Mavic
  • Pedals : Look Kéo Blade
  • Bottle cages : Campagnolo Super Record
  • Liquid paint : Audi® Emerald Green

Features

helyett 100 design

Special features at the front: the Chris King headset integrated in a conical piece allows to preserve the visual coherence of the design by not breaking the junction between the frame and the fork and the glued metallic thin bars which make it possible to protect the paint from the friction of cables.

Book a Helyett 100

Calendar and conditions

1. Booking and order

Orders will be opened on September 04, 2019 to December 31, 2019 for 19 bikes of Helyett 100. We offer the possibility to book a bike by paying a deposit of 1000 € (non-refundable). By booking, you have the option to choose a serial number according to those available at the time of booking.

2. Delivery

The Helyett 100 bikes will be delivered following orders made.

Menu

Helyett 100

Célébrer la qualité

Helyett 100

Célébrer la qualité

Pour fêter les 100 ans de la marque mythique, nous avons imaginé un vélo d'exception : le Helyett 100, fabriqué en série limitée.

helyett 100

Concept

Nous avons imaginé un vélo de route « moderne-vintage » qui combine le style classique et l'élégance des Helyett Spéciale et le meilleur de la technologie actuelle. Le Helyett 100 est un modèle cyclosportif pensé pour l'efficience. Construit en tubes acier Columbus Spirit, les plus prestigieux de la marque italienne, son cadre fournit une très grande réactivité au pédalage, une incomparable résistance dans le temps et le confort d'absorbtion des chocs et des vibrations d'un alliage emblématique dont les qualités ne sont plus à démontrer.

helyett 100 columbus

Design

Alchimie de styles classique et contemporain, le Helyett 100 conserve la couleur historique avec une peinture liquide vert métalisée réalisée en carosserie automobile et présente un design qui se veut épuré avec un logo typographique modernisé, un badge sobre en inox sur le tube de direction et une mention « centenaire » au niveau du tube de selle. La fourche en carbone Futura Caliper de Columbus apporte une touche de modernité sur un cadre acier au look traditionnel aux soudures polies et parfaitement lisses. Le passage des câbles est interne et optimisé contre les nuisances sonores. Autre particularité, le jeu de direction est intégré dans une douille conique qui permet de conserver la fluidité entre les éléments. Les roues Mavic avec un marquage discret ajoutent à la cohérence visuelle de l'ensemble. Le Helyett 100 est le digne héritier des plus beaux modèles des années 1950.

helyett 100 détail design

Montage

Pour la configuration, nous avons fait le choix des principaux composants avec des marques renommées et historiquement associées aux Helyett durant leur histoire : roues Mavic et groupe Campagnolo Record, vec un freinage à patins pour rester dans le style classique. Le Helyett 100 rend au final un poids légèrement inférieur à 8,5 kg.

helyett 100 campagnolo mavic

Série limitée

Fabriqué dans la limite de 19 unités seulement, en référence à l'année de la création de la marque, chaque Helyett 100 est numéroté de 1 à 19 avec une plaque frappée fixée sous le boîtier de pédalier.

Fabriqué en France

Nous avons décidé de travailler en collaboration avec un atelier spécialisé dans la conception de vélos de route, de piste et de gravels sur mesure et personnalisés qui incarne aujourd'hui la tradition de l'artisanat du cycle en France. Chaque cadre fera l'objet d'une attention particulière tout au long de son processus de fabrication.

Fiche technique

  • Tailles : 50 | 52 | 54 | 56 | 58 cm
  • Triangle avant : Columbus Spirit
  • Triangle arrière : Columbus Spirit
  • Fourche : Columbus Futura Caliper
  • Jeu de direction : Chris King Inset 7
  • Potence : Deda Zero 2
  • Cintre : Deda RHM 02
  • Guidoline : Lizard Skin
  • Transmission : Campagnolo Record 12V
  • Selle : Fabric ALM
  • Tige de selle : Deda RSX 02
  • Roues : Mavic Cosmic Pro Carbon UST
  • Pneus : Mavic tubeless
  • Patins de freins : Mavic
  • Pédales : Look Kéo Blade
  • Porte-bidons : Campagnolo Super Record
  • Peinture liquide : Audi® Vert Emerald

Particularités

helyett 100 design

Particularités à l'avant, le jeu de direction Chris King intégré dans une douille conique permet de préserver la cohérence visuelle du design en ne brisant pas la jonction entre le cadre et la fourche et les barettes métalliques collées qui permettent de protéger la peinture du frotement des câbles.

Calendrier et conditions

Réservez un Helyett 100

1. Réservations et commandes

Les réservations et commandes sont enregistrées du 04 septembre au 31 décembre 2019 au plus tard pour 19 exemplaires de vélos Helyett 100. Nous proposons la possibilité de réserver et choisir un numéro de série en versant un premier acompte non remboursable de 1000 €.

2. Livraisons

Les Helyett 100 seront livrés dans l'ordre des commandes effectuées.